Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Sri Lanka Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Sri Lanka Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017- The Sri Lankan team is the national cricket team of Sri Lanka. The team is nicknamed as The Lions. With Test and One Day International status, Sri Lankan team is a full member of the International Cricket Council. Currently, it is recognized as one of the most feared teams of the world. It was in the year 1926-27, when the team played its first international cricket. But, the test was awarded to the team only in 1982. After the team got its test status, it got included in the eighth Test cricket-playing nation of the world. This team is managed and controlled by the Sri Lanka Cricket.

Check here- ICC Champions Trophy TV Channels

Sri Lanka Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

  1. Angelo Mathews (c)
  2. Upul Tharanga
  3. Niroshan Dickwella
  4. Kusal Mendis
  5. Kusal Perera
  6. Chamara Kapugedera
  7. Asela Gunaratne
  8. Dinesh Chandimal
  9. Lasith Malinga
  10. Suranga Lakmal
  11. Nuwan Kulasekara
  12. Nuwan Pradeep
  13. Thisara Perera
  14. Lakshan Sandakan
  15. Seekkuge Prasanna

Sri Lanka Team Schedule For ICC Champions Trophy 2017
Sri Lanka Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule – Sri Lanka will be played in Group B with South Africa, India and Pakistan. Sri Lanka Start first match in champion trophy 2017 against South Africa in Oval on 3rd June 2017.  Second match will play against India on 8th June 2017 In the Oval and third match will play against Sri Lanka on 12th June 2017

3rd JuneSri Lanka vs South AfricaThe Oval
8th JuneIndia vs Sri LankaThe Oval
12th JuneSri Lanka vs PakistanCardiff

Sri Lanka Team Jersey Image, Picture

In the year 1990, the team started gaining popularity and touched its zenith in the year 1996 with a World Cup win. In post-1996, the team has continued to be a formidable force in international cricket. The Sri Lankan cricket team managed to reach the finals of 2007 and 2011World Cups.
In addition to the World Cup win in 1996, the team of Sri Lanka has also been able to clinch ICC Champions Trophy in 2002 and the ICC World Twenty20 Championship in the year 2014.


Post a Comment

Blog Archive