Saturday, June 10, 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Points Table - Teams Standings

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 points table teams standings will be updated daily after match result with net run rate to know which teams are leading to the race of the Semi Finals. The ICC Champions Trophy is a One day International Cricket tournament. This tournament is organized by the International Cricket Council or ICC. The importance of this trophy can be very well understood from a single fact that its importance is next only to the Cricket World Cup. It was in the year 1988 when the ICC Knock Out Tournament was inaugurated. And since then it is organized every two years. The name ICC Knock Out changed to Champions Trophy in the year 2002.

Champions Trophy 2017 Group A Teams are – New Zealand, Australia, England and Bangladesh and Group B Teams are – India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and South Africa. Champions Trophy 2017 Start from 1 June 2017 to 18 June 2017. If Final Will be not Played due to any reason on June 18, then 19th June will Reserved.

Check here- ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 points table teams standings

2 points for each match won
1 point, if no result and any match which is tied
0 points for any match lost

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Group A Teams

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Group B Teams

 Since its inception year, the number of participating teams has varied to a great extent. In its starting year the full members of ICC took part whereas from the year 2000 till 2004, the associate members also got involved. But, by the time it was 2009 precedence was set to involve only the eight highest-ranked ODI teams (six months before the commencement of tournament).


Post a Comment