Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Indian Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Indian Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017- Indian cricket team is known as Team India or Men in Blue. The team of cricket, India is governed and controlled by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, popularly known as BCCI. This team is a full member of the International Cricket Council, or ICC. This team plays all the formats of the game, namely test, One Day International and Twenty20 International matches.

Check here- ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

Conventionally the team of India is stronger at home turf in comparison with abroad. At the start of the 21st century, the Indian team won test matches in Australia, England and South Africa. The team of India has been able to clinch the World Cup matches in the years 1983 and 2011. With 2011 World Cup win, India got included in the teams like West Indies and Australia that have won the World Cup more than once. Under the captaincy of Dhoni, the team of India won the 2007 ICC World Twenty20 and 2013 ICC Champions Trophy. The team was also the joint winner of 2002 ICC Champions Trophy, along with its neighbour Sri Lanka.

India Team squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Prediction - Confirmation soon 

1. Virat Kohli (Captain)
2. Ajinkya Rahane
3. Rohit Sharma
4. MS Dhoni (Wicket-keeper)
5. Yuvraj Singh
6. Kedar Jadhav
7. Hardik Pandya
8. Ravindra Jadeja
9. Ravichandran Ashwin
10. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
11. Mohammad Shami
12. Umesh Yadav
13. KL Rahul
14. Jasprit Bumrah
15. Suresh Raina

Champions Trophy 2017 Indian Jersey Image, Picture

India Team Match Schedule in Champions Trophy 

India team Schedule in Champions Trophy 2017 – India will play in Group B In ICC Champion trophy 2017 with Pakistan, Sri lanka and South Africa teams.  India will start first match in CT 2017 on 4th June against Pakistan. Second match will play with Sri Lanka on 8th June 2017 and third match play with South Africa team on 11th June 2017. Winning two matches out of 3 is a must for team India to make it to semi-finals of ICC Champions Trophy 2017.
4th JuneIndia vs PakistanEdgbaston
8th JuneIndia vs Sri LankaThe Oval
11th JuneIndia vs South AfricaThe Oval


Post a Comment