Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Bangladesh Team Squad For ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Bangladesh Team Squad For ICC Champions Trophy 2017 - The Bangladesh national cricket team represents Bangladesh in International cricket. The team is nicknamed as The Tigers. The Bangladesh Cricket Board administers the team. With full Test and One Day International status, Bangladesh is a full member of International Cricket Council, ICC. It was in November, 2000 when the team of Bangladesh played its first Test match against India in Dhaka. By playing the test, this team got included as tenth test-playing nation.

Check here- ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

Bangladesh Team Squad For ICC Champions Trophy 2017 

  1. Tamim Iqbal
  2. Soumya Sarkar
  3. Imrul Kayes
  4. Mushfiqur Rahim
  5. Shakib Al Hasan
  6. Sabbir Rahman
  7. Mahmudullah
  8. Mosaddek Hossain Saikat
  9. Mashrafe Mortaza (c)
  10. Mustafizur Rahman
  11. Rubel Hossain
  12. Taskin Ahmed
  13. Sunzamul Islam
  14. Mehedi Hasan
  15. Shafiul Islam

Bangladesh Team Schedule For ICC Champions Trophy 2017
Bangladesh will play in Group A in ICC Champions Trophy 2017 with Australia, New Zealand and England. First match will be played against England on 1st June 2017. Second match will play against Australia in 5th June 2017. Third match will be played against New Zealand  on 9th June 2017.
1st JuneEngland vs BangladeshThe Oval
5th JuneBangladesh vs AustraliaThe Oval
9th JuneBangladesh vs New ZealandCardiff

Champions Trophy 2017 Bangladesh Jersey Images, Pictures

Going by the statistics as in January, 2017, Bangladesh has played 97 tests, managing a dismal four win. The team of Bangladesh got its first taste of victory against Zimbabwe while the next two came against the West Indian team. The team has been more successful in the One Day Internationals. In 321 matches that the team played, it has managed to win 101. However, in 65 Twenty20 Internationals, that the team has played, it has been able to win 20.


Post a Comment

Blog Archive