Saturday, January 28, 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Broadcasting TV Channels

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Broadcasting TV Channels - ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be stated from 1 June 2017 to 18 June 2017 in England and Champions Trophy is the second biggest 50 over tournament after cricket world cup. Top 8 teams are participating in this tournament and ICC has already released the groups and fixtures ahead of ICC Champions Trophy 2017.  ICC Champions Trophy 2017 has been released many channels name in worldwide. Star Middle East and Star India still hold the global rights to live telecast. ICC has a deal with Star India and Star Middle East about global broadcast for next eight years

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Broadcasting TV Channels 

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 – TV Channels Worldwide
AustraliaFox Sports (every game live)
IndiaStarSports (Every Match live) & Doordarsha (only India matches)
New ZealandSky NZ (Has not confirmed yet but most likely to retain broadcasting rights)
United KingdomSkySports 2 (Only network in United Kingdom to broadcast Champions Trophy)
USAWillow TV (Viewers in USA can subcribe to WillowTV monthly package to get live acess for Champions Trophy available on all plateforms)
Sri LankaStar Sports (India)
PakistanTenSports (to broadcast all champions trophy matches) PTV (might have live coverage of only pakistan matches.
CaribbeansESPN (not confirmed yet but ESPN is likely to win the rights in Caribbean countries)
South AfricaSuperSports  (Confirmed as Champions Trophy broadcaster in South Africa and adjacent african countries)
EuropeNo news so far about any coverage in European countries. But EuroSport might scoop it if they able to negotiate a long-term deal with ICC to promote cricket in other euro countries.
Middle EastOSN Sports (Usually broadcast major cricket tournaments in some of the gulf states)
IrelandSince Ireland did not qualify, Irish viewers can only watch Champions Trophy via SkySports


Post a Comment